Stereolab - Sound-Dust [Expanded] (New Vinyl LP)

  • $32.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally issued in late 2001, Sound-Dust found Stereolab firmly in the midst of their second phase. After taking a two-year break, the band returned with a strong melodic focus and a highly evolved, sophisticated style of writing that further displayed their growing talents. Many fans and critics consider the album to be among the group's finest. Producers Jim O'Rourke (Sonic Youth, Gastr del Sol) and John McEntire (Tortoise, Sea and the Cake) returned to further Stereolab's continuing evolution. The group brings a lighter, almost orchestral touch to the set of songs with unpredictable shifts in tempo and melody; this new approach is especially apparent on the lead single "Captain Easychord" and it's warped, country-tinged feel. The avant-garde and lounge textures still remain, but are balanced by sun-kissed harmonies and breezy Tropicalia.



A1 Black Ants In Sound Dust
A2 Space Moth
A3 Captain Easychord
B1 Baby Lulu
B2 The Black Arts
B3 Hallucinex
C1 Double Rocker
C2 Gus The Mynahbird
C3 Naught More Terrific Than Man
D1 Nothing To Do With Me
D2 Suggestion Diabolique
D3 Les Bons Bons Des Raisons
E1 Black Ants Demo
E2 Spacemoth Intro Demo
E3 Spacemoth Demo
E4 Baby Lulu Demo
E5 Hallucinex Pt 1 Demo
E6 Hallucinex Pt 2 Demo
E7 Long Live Love Demo
E8 Les Bon Bons Des Raisons Demo