Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel (2nd Solo Album)  (New Vinyl LP)

Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel (2nd Solo Album) (New Vinyl LP)

  • $20.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Limited 180gm half-speed remastered edition including digital download. Sleeve artwork and inner bag as per the original vinyl release. Recorded in the Netherlands and New York City, Peter's second solo album saw Robert Fripp promoted to the role of producer. The album was released in June 1978. Fripp continued to feed Peter's growing fascination with electronics and the resulting album is denser and more experimental than the debut. Peter Gabriel rose to fame as the original lead singer and flautist of the progressive rock band Genesis. After leaving Genesis in 1975, Gabriel launched a highly successful solo career that has kept him in the spotlight for 40 years.


A1     On The Air     
A2     D.I.Y.     
A3     Mother Of Violence     
A4     A Wonderful Day In A One-Way-World     
A5     White Shadow     
B1     Indigo     
B2     Animal Magic     
B3     Exposure     
B4     Flotsam And Jetsam     
B5     Perspective     
B6     Home Sweet Home