Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart


Neil Young - Tonight's the Night (New Vinyl LP)


Top 500 #302

Vinyl LP pressing. Tonight's The Night is the sixth studio album by Neil Young, released in 1975. It was recorded in 1973 (most of it on a single day, August 26, it's release delayed for two years. It peaked at #25 on the Billboard 200. Tonight's The Night is a direct expression of grief. Crazy Horse guitarist Danny Whitten and Young's friend and roadie Bruce Berry had both died of drug overdoses in the months before the songs were written. The title track mentions Berry by name, while Whitten's guitar and vocal work highlight "Come on Baby Let's Go Downtown"; the latter was recorded live in 1970.


A1 Tonight's The Night 4:39
A2 Speakin' Out 4:56
A3 World On A String 2:27
A4 Borrowed Tune 3:26
A5 Come On Baby Let's Go Downtown 3:35
A6 Mellow My Mind 3:07
B1 Roll Another Number (For The Road) 3:02
B2 Albuquerque 4:02
B3 New Mama 2:11