The Moody Blues - Octave  (New Vinyl LP)

The Moody Blues - Octave (New Vinyl LP)

  • $24.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. Octave is the ninth album by The Moody Blues, released in 1978, and their first release after a substantial hiatus following the success of the best-selling Seventh Sojourn in 1972. The album proved to be the last for the group with keyboardist Mike Pinder, who departed during the album's sessions, and declined an offer to tour with the group. Pinder would be replaced by former Yes keyboardist Patrick Moraz in time for their 1979 tour, beginning a new era in the band's history. Octave would also be the final studio album from the band produced by Tony Clarke. Octave was considered a departure from previous Moody Blues albums, mainly because of the group's use of lounge-style organs and synthesizers in place of a Mellotron or Chamberlin.