The Frogs - It's Only Right and Natural  (New Vinyl LP)

The Frogs - It's Only Right and Natural (New Vinyl LP)

  • $22.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


30th Anniversary Reissue.
The vinyl reissue features remixed and remastered audio (the original album was accidentally pressed in mono when released in 1989) and comes housed in a gatefold sleeve with newly added artwork (same classic cover!) plus track-by-track liner notes and intro by Jimmy Flemion.

Vinyl LP pressing. "In 1980, two brothers from Milwaukee named Jimmy and Dennis Flemion formed a band called The Frogs. Eight years, a few thousand dollars, and a self-titled debut album later, they took a call from Gerard Cosloy of Homestead Records. Cosloy wanted to sign The Frogs, but he wasn't interested in their album. Instead, the then frontman of Big Black, Steve Albini, had passed him a tape of The Frogs' brilliantly funny, mostly improvised and home-recorded songs about things like child abduction and homosexuality, and Cosloy wanted to put those out instead. 1989's gay supremacy record It's Only Right And Natural... won The Frogs the patronage of some of the biggest stars [Kurt Cobain, Smashing Pumpkins, Beck, Eddie Vedder] in what people, at the time, had no qualms calling alternative rock" (Vice). The band were chosen by Animal Collective to perform the long out of print album in it's entirety at the All Tomorrow's Parties festival they curated in May 2011.


A1     I've Got Drugs (Out Of The Mist)     
A2     I Don't Care If U Disrespect Me (Just So You Love Me)     
A3     Hot Cock Annie     
A4     These Are The Finest Queen Boys (I've Ever Seen)     
A5     Rosy Jack World     
A6     Someone's Pinning Me To The Ground     
A7     Baby Greaser George     
B1     (Thank God I Died In) The Car Crash     
B2     Gather 'round For Savior #2     
B3     Richard Dick Richards     
B4     Men (Come On Men)     
B5     Dykes Are We     
B6     Been A Month Since I Had A Man     
B7     Homos