Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

[Discounted] Dead Can Dance - Aion (New Vinyl LP)

$1899 $2399

DISCOUNTED - Received from distributor with 1” seam split on top of cover (see 2nd picture). No other damage to cover or vinyl.



Vinyl LP pressing. The Serpent's Egg (1988), Aion (1990) and Spiritchaser (1996) complete the vinyl re-release series. Dead Can Dance's fourth album, The Serpent's Egg came during a prolific period for the band, being released just four years after their debut. It was also the first they made at their own studio which, according to Perry, allowed them to continue to grow in their own self-proclaimed direction. A minimal yet rather grandiose record which includes fan favorites "The Host Of Seraphim" and "Ullyses," The Serpent's Egg is a triumph and perhaps the finest example of where Brendan and Lisa's diametrically different influences were overcome to form a new, almost synaesthetic whole.


A1     The Arrival And The Reunion     
A2     Saltarello     
A3     Mephisto     
A4     The Song Of The Sybil     
A5     Fortune Presents Gifts Not According To The Book     
A6     As The Bell Rings The Maypole Spins     
B1     The End Of Words     
B2     Black Sun     
B3     Wilderness     
B4     The Promised Womb     
B5     The Garden Of Zephirus     
B6     Radharc