Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

[Discounted] Brian Wilson - Playback - The Brian Wilson Anthology (New Vinyl LP)

$2699 $3199

DISCOUNTED: Factory sealed, but has a little shelf wear on two corners.


180 Gram, 2xLP


Double vinyl LP pressing. 2017 collection. Playback is an anthology of solo recordings from the original Beach Boy, Brian Wilson, starting with his 'comeback' album on Sire, through to the current day and a new track 'Run James Run' which is previously unreleased and recorded specifically for this album. The record also features another unreleased track - 'Some Sweet Day' - from the recording sessions with Andy Paley. And the remainder comes from his various solo releases, the self-titled album on Sire, the Smile release on Nonesuch, the duet 'Soul Searchin' with his brother Carl from Gettin' In Over My Head right through to the most recent full length No Pier Pressure on Capitol.


A1 Love And Mercy 3:14
A2 Surf's Up 4:07
A3 Heroes And Villains 4:53
A4 Melt Away 3:01
B1 Let It Shine 3:56
B2 Some Sweet Day 2:37
B3 Rio Grande 8:16
B4 Cry 4:56
C1 Lay Down Burden 3:45
C2 The First Time 3:56
C3 This Isn't Love 3:55
C4 Soul Searchin' 4:05
C5 Gettin' In Over My Head 4:31
D1 The Like In I Love You 3:19
D2 Midnight's Another Day 3:57
D3 Colors Of The Wind 3:59
D4 One Kind Of Love 3:35
D5 Run James Run 3:30