Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Noise Addict - 10,000 Kids With Guitars (New Vinyl LP)


What does teen spirit smell like, anyway? It might smell something like Noise Addict. Like the real life stars of some sort of choose-your-own-adventure book about pursuing rock stardom, few bands ever led a more charmed existence, springing from the Sydney suburb of Bondi into seemingly overnight international fame as friends and collaborators of Sonic Youth, Fugazi, and the Beastie Boys. Through a combination of relentless drive, luck, and an admirable lack of self-doubt, Noise Addict spanned puberty to surpass the haters and join Radio Birdman and Nick Cave as a strange but permanent piece of Australian punk history.

Compiled here are 25 tracks, including their Evan Dando-worshipping satire “I Wish I Was Him,” the Thurston Moore produced demo, choice cuts from their Grand Royal-issued EP and LP, and covers of “Let’s Lynch The Landlord” and “Back In Your Life.” The entire sordid adolescent tale is covered in incredible detail inside the black and white 16 page zine. And finally, for the first time in the history of record pressing, and for no good reason at all, the cover for 10,000 Kids With Guitars doubles as a working chalkboard.

Limited to 2000 copies on black vinyl.



A1     Waves Of Love     
A2     I Wish I Was Him (7" Version)     
A3     Baby Shoes     
A4     Phone Remedy     
A5     Back In Your Life     
A6     Mouthwash     
B1     Pop Queen     
B2     My Sarong     
B3     Meat     
B4     Loner     
B5     She Said     
B6     My Reasoning     
C1     I Wish I Was Him     
C2     Body Scrabs & Bizzos     
C3     Blemish     
C4     16     
C5     The Frail Girl     
C6     Jerk     
C7     Exorcism Babe     
D1     Filthy     
D2     Cuts So Deep     
D3     Scared     
D4     Girlfriend     
D5     Know You Too Well     
D6     Let's Lynch The Landlord