Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Jimi Hendrix - Experience Hendrix: The Best of (New Vinyl LP)


Double 150gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Experience Hendrix: The Best of Jimi Hendrix is a compilation album of Jimi Hendrix songs released in 1997. The set collects 20 songs spanning his career from his first recordings with the Jimi Hendrix Experience in 1966 to his last with Billy Cox and Mitch Mitchell in 1970. It is the first comprehensive collection of Hendrix's songs overseen by Experience Hendrix, a family company that took over management of his recording legacy in 1997. Fifteen songs with the Experience are included and five with Hendrix's later groups, often referred to as Gypsy Suns and Rainbows and the Cry of Love touring band. No songs from the Band of Gypsys lineup with Buddy Miles are included.



A1     Purple Haze     2:51
A2     Fire     2:43
A3     The Wind Cries Mary     3:20
A4     Hey Joe     3:29
A5     All Along The Watchtower     3:58
B1     Stone Free     3:35
B2     Crosstown Traffic     2:19
B3     Manic Depression     3:42
B4     Little Wing     2:25
B5     If 6 Was 9     5:34
C1     Foxey Lady     3:18
C2     Bold As Love     4:11
C3     Castles Made Of Sand     2:47
C4     Red House     3:50
C5     Voodoo Child (Slight Return)     5:12
D1     Freedom     3:25
D2     Night Bird Flying     3:50
D3     Angel     4:22
D4     Dolly Dagger     4:45
D5     Star Spangled Banner     3:46