Bummer ‎- Dead Horse  (New Vinyl LP)

Bummer ‎- Dead Horse (New Vinyl LP)

  • $23.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. Kansas City trio Bummer mirror the absurdity of modern life with a balance of dark humor, dejected nihilism and righteous fury. Their music spills out in torrents of skull-crushing riffs, gargantuan bass and caustic howls delivered at breakneck speed with gleeful abandon. Following their split 7" with longtime friends The Body which teased a more focused, lean sound for the group, Dead Horse hones Bummer's auditory desolation and scathing gaze to laser-point precision. In eleven short vignettes the trio lay waste to everything in their path, penning a vitriolic overview of life in the American Midwest, a surprising blend of one-star Trip Advisor review and insightful cultural critique.



A1        JFK Speedwagon  2:25
A2        Barn Burner (You Boys Quit Whippin' Those Whips)    2:56
A3        I Want To Punch Bruce Springsteen In The Dick    2:43
A4        E1M1    2:18
A5        Donkey Punch  2:20
B1        Juice Pig  2:23
B2        Kid Spock    2:42
B3        Quadruple ZZ Top    2:29
B4        False Floor    3:02
B5        Magic Cruel Bus    2:38
B6        Rareware    2:51